POLICE OFFICER'S ASSOCIATION OF NEBRASKA

ANNUAL BUSNESS MEETING YOUNNES CONVENTION CENTER KEARNEY, NEBRASKA OCTOBER 6, 2015

ATTENDEES: 73

President Hoaglund called the meeting to order at 1230 hours.

MINUTES: Minutes from the October 7, 2016 Annual Business Meeting were presented to members. Jim Agler, North Platte PD made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Don Klug, York PD provided a second. Motion was approved by voice vote.

TREASURER'S REPORT: Treasurer's report was presented. Jim Agler, North Platte PD made a motion to accept the report. Ike Brown, McCook PD provided a second. Motion was approved by voice vote.

OLD BUSINESS:

- 1. New POAN Manuals: This year the manual was printed in a different format.mBecause of the prior manual's size and the volume of annual legislative changes this new format will be used and the complete manual will be reprinted each year.
- 2. E-Citations: Mike Overton, Crime Commission, presented information regarding changes.
- 3. Eye witness identification: The Board has recommended to endorse proposed changes to this process.
- 4. Nebraska Law Enforcement Memorial: Russ Zeeb requested that the NLEM Board be notified of any deaths of active Officers since 2009. NLEM Board has approved giving recognition to active Officers who have passed away since the Memorial was dedicated to receive recognition at the memorial.
- 5. COLLEGE Scholarships (500.00):
 - 1. Eliza Blair
 - 2. Zac Wright
 - 3. Briana Gaston
 - 4. Colby Foote

NEW BUSINESS:

ELECTIONS:

2nd Vice President:

Nominations: Shane Wimer, Fremont PD. Jim Peschong, Lincoln PD (Retired) made a motion to close nominations and Mark Hogue, Central City PD provided a second. Motion was approved by voice vote. Shane Wimer was elected 2nd Vice President.

Board Members: 2 three year terms and 1 two-year term (Shane Wimer's) Nominations: Brian Jackson, Lincoln PD Brandon Lorenson, Fremont PD Kim Christensen, York PD Dennis Wagner, Central City PD(Ret) Jim Agler, North Platte PD made a motion to close the nominations, Mark Overman, Scotts Bluff SO provided a second. Motion was approved by voice vote. Results were: 3 year terms: Brian Jackson and Dennis Wagner. 2-year term: Brandon Lorenson. Secretary/Treasurer:

Nominations: Bill Larsen, Lincoln PD(Ret.). Jim Agler made a motion to close the nominations and approve Bill Larsen by unanimous acclimation. Shane Wimer, Fremont PD provided a second. Motion was approved by voice vote. Bill Larsen elected to a 2-year term.

Jim Agler, North Platte PD made a motion to move the President to Past President, 1st Vice president up to President and the 2nd Vice President up to 1st Vice president. Mark Hogue, Central City PD provided a second. Motion was approved by voice vote. Rich Hoaglund was moved to Past President, Mark Hogue was moved to President and Ike Brown was moved to 1st Vice president.

Bruce Felty, Holdrege PD(Ret.) made a motion to destroy the ballots. Steve Scott, Broken Bow PD provided a second. Motion was approved by voice vote.

SCHOLARSHIP DRAWINGS (1,000.00):

Attendees: Bill Brueggemann, Cass CO SO; Steve Scott, Broken Bow PD and Milan Mierau, Henderson PD. Membership at Large: Brent Wentz, Fairbury PD and Jeff Vogt, Lincoln Airport PD.

President Hoaglund asked for any other business, or anything for the good of the order. Nothing else was presented. Shane Wimer, Fremont PD made a motion to adjourn, Jim Agler, North Platte PD provided a second. Motion was approved by voice vote.

Meeting was adjourned at 1310 hours.

Respectfully submitted,

William H. Larsen Secretary/Treasurer